Denmark: traditions of Scandinavian South

dk.png

Main facts:

  • Capital city: Copenhagen

  • Language(s): Danish

  • Currency: Danish Krone, DKK

  • Population: 5,693,000

  • Timezone: UTC+1

  • Main religion: Lutheranism (31%)

  • Standard of living (subjectively): very high

  • Information will be updated

Top 10 interesting places and activities:

Approximate costs (person/day):

~€ 25-70

~€ 2-7

~€ 5-13

~€ 7-20

Sights map of Denmark

Travel around Denmark

It is not known trustfully where the name "Denmark" came from. It is believed that about 6-7 centuries AD Danes tribes migrated to the territory of the country, founded many settlements here and traded with the neighboring nations. For centuries, they were participants in Viking campaigns, conquered and annexed islands and distant lands. So, by the 11th century, the Faroe Islands were owned by the Danes; they also founded settlements in Greenland, which to this day remains under the control of the country. There was a time when Denmark owned the whole of the Scandinavian Peninsula, however, the constant wars with the Swedes, the Germans and the British did not allow the state to own these lands.

In the 17th century, an absolute monarchy was established in the country and the Lutheran faith spread. With the development of industry and the agricultural sector, the standard of living of ordinary people improved, and liberal laws regarding business opportunities, trade, and participation in politics allowed skilled craftsmen to competently regulate life in their regions. In the 20th century, a parliamentary system was introduced in the country, which limited the power of the monarch. Although to this day Denmark remains a kingdom (like all Scandinavian countries), the functions of the king here are rather representative, connecting the people and the ruling elite than directly connected with the government of the country. Due to the absence of significant military participation in both world wars, Denmark was able to maintain the neutrality and well-being of the population, and as a result received opportunities to build a stable social system. After the end of the Second World War, Denmark was one of the foundators of the UN and NATO, and at the end of the 70s began to produce oil in the North Sea, which quickly brought the country to the top in terms of per capita income in the European Region.

Today, Denmark is a dynamically developing country with one of the highest standards of living in the world. By the way, the Danes are also famous for one of the highest levels of happiness in the world (3rd place after Finland and Norway; World Happiness Index 2017), which is associated with high incomes of the population, developed social sphere and various folk traditions (for example, hygge). Most of the country's revenue comes from medium and heavy industry, the agricultural sector and high-tech manufacturing (IT sector and IT equipment manufacturing). Here is one of the highest levels of education in the world, low unemployment (5%) and high wages. All this makes Denmark very attractive from the point of view of labor migration of the educated part of the population to the country.

Denmark is the country where you feel a different quality of life. As a resident of Russia, I can say that Russian society is not even close to the standard of living of the Danes, who have an average salary per month comparable to the annual salary of a good manager in the Russian Federation. However, such a standard of living logically leads to a perceptibly high level of prices, which is one of the highest in the world. Here everything is really very expensive! Although everything is provided with excellent service and product quality, it hits hard on the wallet of people who come from lower-income countries. But happiness is not about money, right?

For example, a tourist ticket for all the sights of the Copenhagen region - Copenhagen Card - costs 80 euros per person for two day. But attention: if you think that this is too much, then I will say otherwise - if you don’t buy it, then by the third museum your expenses per person will exceed this figure! And this ticket also includes travel tickets for all public transport (across all zones), which also costs a lot - 1-2 euros for each zone. Therefore, if you suddenly doubt whether to buy this tourist ticket, I advise you not to risk it and take it. At first it seems expensive, but for 3 days of my stay in Copenhagen, I saved on it 3 times more than its cost!

Want to see the best sights of Denmark? Book our author tour!

In order to get the most from Denmark, you need to decide what is more important to visit for you personally. If these are museums, then it is worth settling in Copenhagen and strolling along its beautiful pedestrian streets from museum to museum, on the way going to Rosenborg Castle, several Lutheran churches with observation platforms, the famous Tivoli Gardens park, Tycho Brahe Planetarium and the Danish company "Lego" first toy store. If you are interested in pastoral landscapes, or you want to know how ordinary Danish "villages" live, then head north or west off the Copenhagen city. In the north there are small towns Hillerød and Helsingør, where besides cozy landscapes with forests on lakes you can see the most beautiful royal castles - Frederiksborg and Kronborg. If you go west - then visit successively all the main islands of Denmark, the ancient city of Roskilde, the very first in the world Legoland in Billund, and then dozens of kilometers of clean sandy beaches of the North Sea.

Nevertheless, Copenhagen is and will remain the most beautiful city in Denmark and all of Scandinavia. It will be remembered for the magnificent castles and architecture of buildings painted in various colors and pastel shades. It seems that you find yourself in a fairy kingdom, decorated for the celebration of Christmas, which lasts all year round. Danes know a lot about comfort and aesthetics, so their famous Hugge can be found everywhere: in small cafes with hot chocolate and spicy buns, in large shopping centers with classical music, huge palaces with magnificent paintings and in small churches, where songs are sung and Christmas trees with garlands stand (but only during Christmas). Some facts about Copenhagen. The only two metro lines are no more than 20 years old and work without drivers; You can drive from one end of the island to the other in just an hour and a half (from the airport to Helsingør, for example); If you get off the main street Stroget, you will find yourself in quiet, cozy quarters, which in their atmosphere incredibly resemble Italy: the same open-air cafes, coffee and sweet aromas of baking. And it is also the most "cycling" city of Scandinavia, because bicycles can be found here almost everywhere and in large quantities. Even at the entrance to the subway there is a special room with parking for bicycles! This city will sink into the soul of everyone who turns out to be here. You will certainly want to come back again and feel a lot of joy and inspiration, and at any time of the year.

I invite everyone to visit Denmark - the homeland of the famous "Scandinavian cosiness", ancient royal castles and creative art, which can not be found anywhere else!

For more information about the country and the posted content, please contact me in person through contacts form. Thank you!

Want to go on an unforgettable private tour?

Write to us and we will tell you about all the details of the trip:

Дания: традиции скандинавского юга

dk.png

Основные факты:

  • Столица: Копенгаген

  • Язык(и): датский

  • Валюта: датская крона, DKK

  • Население: 5,693,000

  • Часовой пояс: UTC+1

  • Основная религия: лютеранство (31%)

  • Уровень жизни (субъективно): очень высокий

  • Информация будет обновляться

Топ 10 интересных мест и занятий:

Примерные расходы (чел./день):

~2000-5000 руб

~150-500 руб

~400-1000 руб

~500-1500 руб

Карта достопримечательностей Дании

Путешествие по Дании

Достоверно неизвестно, откуда взялось слово "Дания". Считается, что около 6-7 века н.э. на территорию страны мигрировали племена данов, которые основали здесь множество поселений и вели торговлю с соседними народами. На протяжении столетий племена данов были участниками походов викингов, завоёвывали и присоединяли к себе острова и дальние земли. Так, к 11 веку даны владели Фарерскими островами и основали поселения в Гренландии, которые и по сей день остаются под контролем страны. Было время, когда Дания владела всем Скандинавским полуостровом, однако постоянные войны со шведами, германцами и англичанами не позволили этому случиться.

В 17 веке в стране установилась абсолютная монархия и распространилась лютеранская вера. С развитием промышленности и аграрного сектора уровень жизни рядовых жителей улучшался, а либеральные законы относительно возможностей ведения бизнеса, торговли и участия в политике позволяли умелым мастерам грамотно регулировать жизнь в своих регионах. В 20 веке в стране введена парламентская система, которая ограничила власть монарха. Хотя и по сей день Дания остаётся королевством (как и все Скандинавские страны), функции короля здесь скорее представительские, связывающие народ и правящую элиту, чем связаны непосредственно с управлением страной. Благодаря отсутствию значительного военного участия в обеих мировых войнах, Дания сумела сохранить нейтралитет и благосостояние населения, в результате получила возможности для построения стабильной социальной системы. После окончания второй мировой войны Дания была одной из стран-основательниц ООН и НАТО, а в конце 70-х годов начала добычу нефти в Северном море, что быстро вывело страну в лидеры по уровню доходов на душу населения в Европе.

Сегодня Дания - это динамично развивающаяся страна с одним из самых высоких уровней жизни в мире. Кстати, датчане славятся ещё и одним из самых высоких уровней счастья населения в мире (3-е место после Финляндии и Норвегии; World Happiness Index), что связывают с высокими доходами населения, развитой социальной сферой и различными народными традициями (например, хюгге). Большую часть доходов стране приносит средняя и тяжелая промышленность, аграрный сектор и высокотехнологичное производство (IT-сектор и производство IT-оборудования). Здесь один из самых высоких уровней образования населения в мире, малый уровень безработицы (5%) и высокие зарплаты. Все это делает Данию очень привлекательной с точки зрения трудовой миграции образованной части населения в страну.

Дания - та страна, где ощущаешь качественной иной уровень жизни. Как житель России, я могу сказать, что российское общество и близко не находится рядом с уровнем жизни датчан, которые имеют среднюю зарплату в месяц, сопоставимую с годовой зарплатой менеджера среднего звена в РФ. Тем не менее, подобный уровень жизни логично приводит к ощутимо высокому уровню цен, который является одним из самых высоких в мире. Здесь всё очень дорого! Хотя всё обеспечивается отличным сервисом и качеством продукции, это сильно бьёт по кошельку людей, прибывших из стран с более низким уровнем доходов. Но ведь не в деньгах счастье, верно?

Для примера, туристический билет для всех достопримечательностей региона Копенгаген - Copenhagen Card - стоит 80 евро/чел за пару суток. Но внимание: если вы думаете, что это слишком, то я скажу иное - если вы не купите его, тогда уже к третьему музею ваши расходы с человека превысят эту цифру! А в этот билет входят также проездные на весь общественный транспорт (на все зоны), который тоже стоит немало - по 1-2 евро за каждую зону. Поэтому если вдруг будете сомневаться, покупать ли этот туристический билет, советую не рисковать и брать. Поначалу кажется, что дорого, однако за 3 дня пребывания в Копенгагене я сэкономил на нём в 3 раза больше его стоимости!

Хотите увидеть лучшие места Дании? Закажите индивидуальный авторский тур!

Для того, чтобы взять максимум от Дании, нужно определиться с тем, что важнее посетить лично для вас. Если это будут музеи - тогда стоит обосноваться в Копенгагене и прогуливаться по его красивейшим пешеходным улицам от музея к музею, по пути зайдя в замок Розенборг, несколько лютеранских церквей со смотровыми площадками, знаменитый парк развлечений Тиволи, планетарий Тихо Браге и фирменный магазин датской фирмы игрушек "Lego". Если же вас интересуют загородные пасторальные пейзажи или хочется узнать, как живут рядовые датские "деревни", тогда отправляйтесь на север или запад от Копенгагена. На севере расположены небольшие города Хиллерёд и Хельсингёр, в которых помимо уютных ландшафтов с лесами о озёрами можно увидеть красивейшие королевские замки - Фредериксборг и Кронборг. Если отправитесь на запад - тогда посетите последовательно все главные острова Дании, древний город Роскилле, самый первый в мире Legoland в Биллуне, а далее - десятки километров чистых песчаных пляжей Северного моря.

Тем не менее, самым красивым городом Дании и всей Скандинавии есть и останется Копенгаген. Он запомнится великолепными замками и архитектурой зданий, выкрашенных в самые разные цвета и пастельные оттенки. Кажется, будто попадаешь в сказочное королевство, разукрашенное для празднования Рождества, которое здесь длится круглый год. Датчане знают толк в уюте и эстетике, поэтому их знаменитое "хюгге", что можно перевести по-русски как "уют", можно обнаружить здесь повсюду: в маленьких кафе с горячим шоколадом и пряными булочками, в больших торговых центрах с классической музыкой, в огромных дворцах с великолепными картинами и в небольших церквях, где звучат песнопения и стоят елки с гирляндами (но только во время Рождества). Несколько фактов о Копенгагене. Единственные две ветки метро имеют возраст не более 20 лет и работают без машинистов; доехать от одного конца острова в другой можно всего за полтора часа (из аэропорта в Хельсингёр, например); если сойти с центральной улицы Строгет - попадаешь в тихие уютные кварталы, которые своей атмосферой невероятно напоминают Италию: те же кафе на открытом воздухе, кофе и сладкие ароматы выпечки. А еще это самый "велосипедный" город Скандинавии, ибо велосипеды здесь можно встретить практически везде и в огромных количествах. Даже при входе в метро есть специальное помещение с парковкой для велосипедов! Этот город западет в душу каждому, кто здесь окажется. Вам непременно захочется вернуться сюда снова и ощутить множество радости и вдохновения, причем в любое время года.

Приглашаю каждого посетить Данию - родину знаменитого "скандинавского уюта", древних королевских замков и креативного искусства, которого невозможно встретить больше нигде!

За более подробной информацией по поводу страны и размещенного контента просьба обращаться лично через контакты. Спасибо!

Хотите увидеть самые красивые и интересные места Дании?

Напишите нам свои пожелания, и мы организуем для вас наилучший маршрут!